Reviews

 

December 22, 2017

Louise LeVicchi Miranda reviwed. Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering 

 *****

Have wanted to  stop here for many years. Finally stopped a few weeks ago and bought Vanilla cheesecake. It was amazing! Last night after a rough day we were on our way home. It was 8 pm. My husband said if they are open I want to buy their award winning apple pie. Well the lights were on and we pulled in. We were Greeted by Janet Maddalena from her office. She meet us in the shop. We chatted and she shared her story of the business. She is a super nice person. We wound up buying more than the apple pie ! Asked her for her autograph. She said this is the first time anyone asked for it! Run don’t walk here and treat yourself! It’s worth the calories!

 

November 21, 2016 

Heather Marie Mendel reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering— 

*****

I was at the Fischer blvd Shoprite in Toms River today shopping for either a dessert or ideas to make a dessert for thanksgiving. I saw your table of samples of the cheesecake. Oh my goodness I tried a piece and absolutely fell in love with it! I told my fiancé that this cheesecake is so amazing and I believe it's the one we pass every day going to work up in Flemington. I fell in love with just the one little piece of sample that we had to buy two cheesecakes just for our dessert just for thanksgiving! And can't wait to go back for more! We also got to meet Jeff and he was really nice and cool to talk too. It was really nice to get his input on the cheesecakes to know which ones were the best to buy!

 

 

August 29, 2017

David Ferrari reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering 

*****

Maddalena's cheesecake is the best I've ever had. I'm a purist and like the vanilla best of all - some people call it plain but it's too good to call plain! It's creamy, smooth and moist...so rich and delicious! They have many flavors, some are seasonal. My favorites after vanilla are pumpkin and key lime. The chocolate is awesome too! The truth is I liked their cheesecake so much that I started working for the company giving out samples in stores.

November 26, 2017 · 

Kimberly Catanzareti reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering

*****

Stopped here about a month ago for the first time. My husband and I bought the large vanilla cheesecake and the apple crumb pie. They were both excellent! Brought the apple pie to my parents for Thanksgiving, and everyone raved about it.

 

Ron Newman reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering

*****

October 5, 2017 · 

Back in Jersey for the weekend, first stop was Maddalena's! Cheesecake and apple crumb pie! Excellent as always!

 

Dawn Baker reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering

*****

December 26, 2016 · 

Amazing from start to finish!! A++
I will recommend them to anyone and everyone! We love the cheesecakes so, we figured we would try the Holiday dinner and are so glad we did. It was the best! Thank You Janet, all your family, and staff at Maddelena's for helping us relax and enjoy our Christmas this year. The prime rib was awesome! Thanks again! Best wishes to you all for a safe, healthy, and very happy new year!

 

Caitlin Naomi reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering

****

September 13, 2015 · 

We found Maddalena's at Laurita Winery's Food Trucks and Fire Pits event. Chris couldn't resist ending the night with a little dessert, so we rolled ourselves to Maddalena's truck for a frozen cheesecake on a stick. These men are geniuses. It's a slice of cheesecake, frozen, on a stick, dipped in chocolate, and rolled in a topping. We got a small slice topped with Oreos. There is really nothing else to be said about it other than - Awesome! If you like cheesecake you will love this. Read our full review on our blog, Two Forks and a Corkscrew.

 

Susan Hurley Johnson reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering 

*****

August 25, 2016 · 

My sister in law brought Maddalena's frozen cheesecake on a stick, and they are wonderful! Love the cheesecake and the chocolate coating, big hit with the family! They're a great size, not too big and a great frozen treat, try them!

Patti Kerr reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering 

*****

April 4, 2016 · 

I had long been a fan of Maddalena's cheesecake ~ and then worked with them when I was an event planner for a local business. They were a pleasure to work with. Therefore, when several family members passed in a short period of time, we hired them to handle the food for the funeral repasts. Everyone raved about the food and, again, they were wonderful and thoughtful. They made difficult situations easy and effortless and, for that, I am immensely and eternally grateful. And now with all the gluten-free choices for cheesecake, they are hands-down THE BEST!

Bruce Fredericks reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering 

*****

May 25, 2015 · 

Maddalena's did my entire thanksgiving dinner. Everything was perfect from the turkey and stuffing to the veggies. And of course the apple crumb pie and cheese cakes are off the charts. You can't go wrong selecting Maddalena's whether it's a pie or a whole catered event. They put their hearts into everything they make.

Thank you Bruce Fredericks of JB Rocks – You and Jerry are amazingly talented guys.

 

Kyle Rogers reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering

*****

May 14, 2016 · 

The most AMAZING piece of cheesecake you will ever have! They also make a cheesecake cannoli and Chookies stuffed with their famous cheesecake! We saw them at Shad fest and also had their cheesecake on a stick dipped in fresh chocolate, and they have 6-7 toppings they pour over it! Don't forget to try the apple pie á la mode also!!!

 

Sue Davis reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering 

*****

March 18, 2017 · 

Stopped by the store today and picked up 2 different flavored mini 3 packs. Flavors were plain, strawberry, chocolate, chocolate chip & kiwi. All the flavors were excellent but 3 of us agree the strawberry is AMAZING!!!!! So happy we stopped. If you love cheesecake you won't be disappointed. Kudos for an amazingly light, creamy, delicious cheesecake. Will definitely be a repeat customer.

 

Ed Norton reviewed Maddalena's Cheesecake and Catering 

*****

November 16, 2016 · 

Delicious cheese cake from a very hard working family business. And the specialty pies are to die for.

Storefront Hours:   Mon - Sat  (9 am - 5 pm)  Sun (10 am - 4 pm) 

415 Route 31 North, Ringoes, NJ  08551

Phone: (609) 466-7510  |  Fax:  (609) 466-8981  |  info@maddalenascatering.com

Job Opportunities CheeseCake Samplers - Bake Shop

Website design by Janet Maddalena & by Kate Roa + Data Voices

Copyright 2017 | Maddalena's CheeseCake & Catering